Top 5 Wednesday | Hate to Love Ships

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly challenge for book bloggers, vloggers, and book lovers, hosted by Lainey and Sam. The goal is to choose their top 5 picks for the week’s given challenge. Find out more on the  Goodreads group page!

THE RAVEN BOYS // THE SELECTION /THE YOUNG ELITES // // LEGEND // SHATTER ME

Hey guys! The prompt for this week’s Top 5 Wednesday is “Hate to Love Ships”. It was nearly impossible to decide, so I did a combination of ships that I hate to love and ships that went from hatred to adoration.

5 – Blue Sargent x Richard Gansey III – The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

[I interpreted the prompt as a ship that I hate to love.] I haven’t read this entire series (whatever it is) yet, so don’t spoil me on it or everything is canceled… But basically, if you know even the slightest thing about Blue, you should know that she’s destined to kill her true love. Because of this, these two aren’t even allowed to be together or Gansey (if he’s her true love, which, to me, he completely is and everyone can fight me about it) will literally freaking die. Yeah. See the problem here? See why I hate shipping these two because I know that it might never happen? I don’t even know why I haven’t read the other books because of this. *heavy sigh*

4 – America Singer x Maxon Schreave – The Selection by Kiera Cass

[This is another one where I interpreted the prompt as a ship that I hate to love. The rest are normal.]  I’m not gonna lie, I didn’t like The Selection really, and I absolutely HATED America Singer. Maxon, on the other hand… He’s pretty decent. Because of this, I ship him and America so friggin’ hard. I know, they’re both problematic and can’t keep it in their pants, but I still really appreciate their chemistry together. They both are in their own weird love shapes, so I think they both need to figure that crap out before they get to the good stuffs, though.

You can read my review on The Selection here.

3 – Magiano x Adelina Amouteru – The Young Elites by Marie Lu

Okay, so these two don’t really hate each other in the beginning, but if you haven’t read The Rose Society, basically, they both use each other to get what they want. Both of these characters try to impress the other with little stunts and make fun of each other when the other fails, but after laughing, they still help each other. Also, it’s by Marie Lu. What’s not to love?

2 – June Iparis x Daniel “Day” Altan Wing – Legend by Marie Lu

These two are a freaking mess. A insanely adorable mess, but a mess. At first, both of these characters didn’t like each other, but somehow they grow together even though they both screw up a lotThey both manage to forgive each other after everything, and I love this about them. (Lowkey mentioning the Marie Lu thing because I love her work so much. This trilogy is AMAZING AND I’M STILL SOBBING.)

1 – Juliette Ferrars  and Aaron Warner – Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

These two are the absolute best. I honestly don’t understand why people still ship her with Adam because Warner is the cutest little bean to ever bean. I know they’re both problematic at times and their relationship starts off with Juliette absolutely hating everything about him and Warner weirdly interested in her, but oh my gosh I love these two so much. They’re so perfect and pure and thERE ARE GOING TO BE THREE MORE BOOKS I’M STILL S H O O K

Thank you for reading! If you have any thoughts or opinions on any of these ships, leave them down in the comments below! If you have a few of your own, feel free to join the fun on the Goodreads group page!

Adieu,

Mia

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday | Hate to Love Ships

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

